CPED - Planning Division

« Back to Community Planning & Economic Development

The Planning Division acts as staff to the Planning Commission.

The Planning Commission is a seven member board that includes the Mayor, Law Director, Director of Public Works, and four citizens that are appointed by the Mayor. It acts as an advisor to City Council regarding long and short term plans, subdivision, street location, amendments to the zoning ordinance, and zone changes. The Planning Commission also serves as the Board of Zoning Appeals and hears cases regarding variances to the existing zoning requirements or appeals of orders from the zoning officer.

Public Notices

No Public Notices at this time.


Land Reutilization Program (Land Bank)

Neighborhood-Specific Plan Documents